Slow Progress

I have finally completed the back and both fronts to this beautiful cardigan.  (Sweaterbabe Cable/Lace Kimono)  It has taken me months (since March!) to get this far, but I can see the end is near and I’m getting excited to wear this piece.

I spent the better part of last night picking up 97 stitches for one sleeve only to realize that I had been picking up & knitting the stitches on the wrong side.  Grrr!!  So, I ripped everything apart and started over (at 11 PM, yes, my determination got the better of me) and am now satisfied with my progress.  My goal is to knit this sleeve in a week.  Fingers crossed that I can accomplish this!  🙂

Look how gorgeous those front pieces are!  Now all they need is the ribbed trim & ties for wrapping.  Happy Wednesday everyone!

Leave a Reply

