KAL

The strawberry patch!

My final college class ended last week and now I’m patiently waiting for my grade as well as my degree.  In the meantime, I’ve been super busy at my job, tasks around the house, running errands, and basically trying to keep up with life.  This has left me with little time for knitting, but I still sneak in a row or two each day.  🙂

My shawl is almost complete and I should have FO pictures of it next week sometime.  I’m also starting a KAL (Knit-A-Long) through the Tanis Fiber Arts group on Ravelry.  The project I’ve picked is the Ombre cardigan using the Buttercup & Gold colorways.  I am so excited for this project and can’t wait to finish it so that I can show it off!  (And I haven’t even cast on yet! lol)

Since I don’t have any pictures of my knitting, I’ve decided to post a few snapshots of spring around the farm.  Everything is so new and so beautiful and so green.  I can’t get enough of it!

Spring Lilacs!
White Birch Trees

Leave a Reply

