FO: The Midnight Scarf

PatternThe Ericka Scarf by Gina House (from the book:  Sock Yarn One-Skein Wonders)

YarnTanis Fiber Arts Blue Label in “Midnight”

Modifications?  Yes, I re-gauged this pattern since my gauge was off and re-configured the amount of stitches I would need to cast on to maintain the garter stitch border and the pattern stitch.  (Thank you, Wendy Bernard!)  I also knit a length of about 41-42″ instead of the recommended 55″.  I didn’t need a very long scarf since it’s spring here in Maine, but I did want something to keep my neck warm on those cool mornings and evenings.

Ravelry Link:  Find more pictures & information here!

 

Leave a Reply

