Long Weekend

I’ve been sick as a dog the past 3 weeks.  I caught a nasty cold bug that quickly turned into bronchitis, which is something that I’ve never experienced before and never want to experience again.  I’m just now starting to feel better but still have a bad cough.  And to make matters worse, I bruised a rib on my left side from coughing so often and so violently.  This is definitely something that I never want to face again in my lifetime.

On the bright side, I took some much needed time off from work and have really been able to tackle my Midnight Scarf.  I’m down to the last 9” of scarf to knit and I’m hoping to complete (and wear!) this project by next weekend.  After examining my stash, I’ve also come to the conclusion that I need to finish some projects and “clean out” the piles of yarn that I’ve hoarded over the past few years.  So, in an attempt to justify any future knitting purchases (i.e. the French Braid Cardigan + yarn), I’ve made a knitter’s goal list:

  • Finish the Midnight Scarf
  • Finish the Ladybug Lace Cardigan (which is 2 years in the making….)
  • Start & complete the In The Alpha’s Shadow socks
  • Sort through stashed yarn & advertise skeins/balls for sale on Ravelry
  • Re-organize remaining stash yarn with obvious room for future yarn purchases

I will feel much better purchasing and starting the French Braid cardigan once the above 5 goals are met.  Call me crazy, but my love for knitting and yarn has gotten a little out of control of the past few years and needs a serious overhaul.

I’m lucky enough to be blessed with a 3 day weekend (thank you Maine for still taking part in Patriot’s Day!) and as an added bonus, our temperatures are expected to be in the 70s and 80s.  Front porch knitting, here I come!

Leave a Reply

