Goodbye TGIP

The next few months are going to be crazy busy for me, so I’m biting the bullet and saying goodbye to my weekly TGIP post.  I might bring it back later this year, but I’m not sure yet.  Unfortunately, my time will be spent working 6 days a week at my full-time job as well as finishing my practicum for college.  (I graduate in May and I can’t wait!!)  So, I will leave you all with an FO pic of my Icestorm Cap:

Not a very good picture of me, but you can definitely see the details in the hat.  I knit this with a skein of Cascade Eco Cloud that I had in stash.  Surprisingly, I got gauge with size 10.5 needles, but wish I had used the recommended size 9 that the pattern calls for.  This yarn really grows when wet, but will shrink back to original size once dry.  The size 9 needles would have given me a snugger fit, which is what I need living in the frozen north!  🙂

I will continue to make random posts, blogging about my knitting experiences and finished objects.  Happy Knitting everyone!

Leave a Reply

