TGIP: Where’s the snow?

This was the view from my window this morning.  Normally, there is at least a foot of snow on the ground by the beginning of January, but not this year.  A couple of snow showers yesterday has only left a light dusting of snow on the ground and according to the Weather Channel, there are no major snowstorms in sight.  I never thought I would ever utter these words, but…. Where Is All The Snow?!?!?  If it’s winter and cold, then at least let us have a few good snowstorms to bury us in for a few days.  Plus, snowstorms mean I get time off from work and more time with my knitting.  See, there is a method to my madness!  🙂

In knitting news, I completed a project last weekend and have yet to take some nice FO shots.  I’m hoping to get those pictures this weekend as well as starting a new project tonight.  The #103 Luscious Cabled Cowl by Sweaterbabe is the newest pattern I’m drooling over.  After completing the gauge swatch last night, I’m hoping to have this cowl complete by next week.  It seems to be a fairly quick knit and the pattern stitch is super easy.

Leave a Reply

