T.G.I.P.

I snapped a few pictures of my Less Is More Cowl this morning & the natural light is not bringing out the rich tonal colors of the Amber yarn the way I would like it to.  So I decided to capture my work in progress in black & white.

I’ve completed 4 of the 7 charts in the pattern.  I can’t wait to get this cowl finished!  My mom is going to be so surprised on Christmas morning when she unwraps this beautiful present.  I showed her the yarn when I first received it in the mail from Tanis Fiber Arts and she liked the color-way, but has no idea that I’m knitting her a gift using that yarn.  I’ve tried knitting her Christmas presents in the past and those presents have never gone over very well with her.  Either the yarn was too scratchy or the knitted gift didn’t fit quite the way she would like.  This year, I chose a cashmere blend yarn and, what I think, is the perfect project to complement the yarn.  Plus, it will be a finished object that she can use all winter!

This was the best color shot I could get of this yarn.

This project should be complete by the end of next week, then its back to knitting those pesky socks for my dad.  This is my first attempt at knitting socks and I’m realizing why I hate sock knitting:  it’s boring.  (apologies to all those sock lovers out there!)  I’m not saying that I won’t ever knit socks again, but if I do, then I’m going to choose a pattern that is a lot more challenging than just plain ol’ ribs.  They’re just not cutting it for me.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

