T.G.I.P.

I’ve finished & mailed my idea to Quince & Co. for their design contest.  Here’s hoping I’m one of the lucky winners….

The drawing was done by my mom since my people drawing skills are terrible (and this cowl sketch would have ended up on a stick figure!)  The drawing gives the impression that the cowl is snug, but it will actually sit off the neck more once knit.  I’ve decided that even if I don’t win the contest, I will still knit my creation, write the pattern for it, and offer it for sale on Ravelry.  Why not?  I’ve already invested this much time and energy into it and I would love to see fellow knitters enjoy this cowl as much as I’m going to.

I’m still diligently working away at the lace cowl I’m knitting my mom for Christmas.  I’m only on chart #2 and still have 3 more charts to go before I’m finished.  Plus, I’m using size 5 needles and fingering weight yarn.  It’s definitely a slow process.  I’m hoping to have a few pictures of my progress on the lace cowl next Friday.  Until then, Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Leave a Reply

