T.G.I.P.

I received my Juniper Moon Farm order on Monday and absolutely love the yarn!  The staff also included 2 tape measures with the Juniper Moon Farm logo with my order, which I thought was a nice touch.  The original plans for this yarn have changed and now I’m designing my own cowl pattern to knit this beautiful skein of hand-dyed teal green wool.

Why my own design???  On Tuesday, I visited the Quince & Co. blog and discovered that they are holding a contest for scarf/cowl/wrap ideas for winter.  If your design is chosen, then it will be published on their website and you receive the royalties from each purchase of your pattern.  Not sure if my design is creative enough, but I’m going to give it a whirl.  If I win, then yay for me!  If I don’t win, then at least I gave it a shot and can still be proud of my accomplishment.  I’ll be posting photographs of my swatch/cowl design in the coming weeks, so keep your eyes open for them!

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

