T.G.I.P.

As it so happens, the beautiful Juniper Moon Farm Stormcloud Bulky yarn that I ordered last weekend was sold out after I placed my online order.  The staff was very helpful and courteous in getting in touch with me about the situation and offered me a substitute yarn in its place:

JMF Teal Bulky

I’m actually more in love with this yarn color than the original color I ordered.  And this color will definitely compliment my skin tone better than the blue-gray color.
Since it’s only one skein (120 yards) this also meant that I needed to change the original pattern I picked too.  I now plan on knitting the Quince & Co. Cullin Cowl over Thanksgiving break.

Now, onto some progress knitting.  I’ve been working diligently on the ribbed socks (for my dad) and have one almost complete.

The leg, heel & heel turn of the sock

 

Closer shot of the heel & heel turn of the sock

Sock knitting is so much easier than I thought it would be!  I’m hoping to have sock #1 finished this weekend and sock #2 complete (or almost complete) by next weekend.

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

