Fall is coming….

At the wee hours of the early morning, while on my way to the chicken coop, I was greeted by fog drifting over the fields, through the woods, and stretching across the Canadian hills in the distance.  It was absolutely breath-taking and I found myself caught up in the moment, frantically snapping as many pictures as I possibly could.  One photo set itself apart from the others, displaying the fog hovering above our top field, which is something I’ve never seen before.  Normally, when fog rolls in, it consumes everything, but not this time.  Check it out:

With the temperature steady in the 50’s and the crispness of Fall in the air, this was a perfect morning to relax on the porch with a hot cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

