What’s on the needles….

I’m currently finishing up two beautiful projects this week. The first is the Little Waves Vest and the second is the Retro Redux Shrug. Both should be complete by this weekend and I can’t wait to wear them! FO pictures will be posted next week.

Tonight, I’m going to dye a skein of Knitpicks Bare Superwash wool yarn in the Jacquard Sapphire Blue dye. I’ll be dyeing with the half-and-half immersion method, which I’ve never tried before, but am looking forward to seeing the end result. If this yarn dyes the way I think it will, then I plan on making it into this hat for my dad for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

