WIP :: Ombre Cardigan

DSC00426

After several months hibernating in my closet, I have finally decided to pick this project back up and finish it.

DSC00428

I’m in love with the softness of this sweater and how the shades of buttercup yellow blend so nicely with the deeper toned gold. This will be my go-to sweater this spring and I’m so excited to finally be able to wear it and show it off. When I finished the body of this sweater last August, I swore to myself that I wouldn’t knit another sweater using small yarn/needles again.  However, I’m already dreaming of this cardigan in 2 of my favorite colors: seabreeze & mallard. I think the shades of light & dark aqua will mesh beautifully with each other. I’ve already dedicated this summer to that project and can’t wait until I can pick up those size 6 needles with 2 strands of laceweight yarn wrapped between my fingers and begin the process all over again.

In the coming months, I will have several FO posts/pictures to show off. I seem to be finishing all of my spring/summer sweaters this winter, but it is way too cold (temps around -15) to take any finished pictures just yet. I’m hoping to start those FO posts in March, unless February surprises us with warmer temps. Happy Knitting everyone!

2 thoughts on “WIP :: Ombre Cardigan

Leave a Reply

